Seigniory of Saint-Bonnet.
It is in 1519, that we see for the first time appearing in the texts the mention of the Seigniory of Saint-Bonnet.
It is then in possession of the family of Minvielle, then the seigniory of Saint-Bonnet belongs to the Galisson families, of Beyres, whose Jean de Beyres who had seems a significant activity of trade in Bordeaux.
In the minutes of Master Attic notary in Bordeaux, we see a great quantity of acts for Jean de Beyres, it lent much money, it bought many barrels, it bought into 1624 many plots of land to increase the field of the Seigniory of Saint-Bonnet.
Then the Seigniory of Saint-Bonnet belongs to the Desaigues families, of Maignol, Guitard, Caravanne, and Leboeuf.
In 1903 Etienne André Lafon repurchases the Field with the sale with the court, made at the request of the creditors of the Leboeuf family. It is his/her small daughter and her husband, Madam & Mr Merlet-Lafon helped their children who direct the Castle Saint-Bonnet Turn today.
Flees or Dovecote.
There existed on the field of the seigniory of Saint-Bonnet one flees, which was formerly a small dovecote.
It was probably located at the locality "in Fue" and noted in the land register of 1831 like "demolished Tower".
It is possible that the dovecote is the re-use of a tower of the medieval strong house.
The Saint-Marc Vault.
There was a Vault under the invocation of Marc Saint in Saint-Bonnet.
It was already built in 1608, partially in ruin in 1722 and completely destroyed in 1786.
They always profit from this admirable soil, on the best gravelly croups of the commune.
Composed with majority of Merlot and Cabernet Sauvignon, to which are added a note of Small Verdots and Côt, they are old 20 to 40 years.
Worked manually and traditionally, they produce an excellent wine, end and bouqueté, considered rightly, like one of the best "Middle-class men of the Medoc".
High of Page